Contact Us

Diocesan Metropolitan:

H.G. Dr. Mathews Mar Thimothios

Tel: +44 754 181 4466 / +91 9447 718511

Diocesan Center:

UK Office:

Malankara House, 35 Hennman Clse, Swindon, SN254ZW, UK.

Tel: +44 179 3297 591 


India Office:

Menorah Orthodox Center, Venmony P.O., Chengannur, Kerala, India - 689509.

Tel: +91 479 2351722

Diocesan Secretary:

Fr. Happy Jacob

Tel: +44 7863562907


Diocesan Regional Secretary - Ireland Region:

Fr. George Thankachen

Tel: +353 870 893450



Home News & Events New members elected to the Diocesan Council for 2017-2022

News & Events

New members elected to the Diocesan Council for 2017-2022 (Last Updated: 09 May 2017)

The Diocesan General Body Meeting held on 29 April 2017 at Oxford, UK has elected the Diocesan Council members for the period 2017-22. The names were formally declared by the Diocesan Metropolitan HG Dr. Mathews Mar Thimothios through Kalpana No. GEN 17 059. 

Diocesan Secretary                             -     Rev Fr Happy Jacob

Priest Representative- Ireland Region     -     Rev Fr George Thankachan

Priest Representative- UK Region           -     Rev Fr Mathews Kuriakose

Layperson Representative- Europe Region-     Mr Mathew Philip

Layperson Representative- Ireland Region-     Mr Alex P Abraham

Layperson Representative- Africa Region  -     Mr Jacob John Poovathoor

Layperson Representative- UK North Region-   Mr Plakkal Josekutty Jacob

Layperson Representative- UK Central Region- Mr George Mathew

Layperson Representative- UK South Region -  Mr Soji T Mathew

The following members were also nominated to the Diocesan council by the Metropolitan: 

Mr PM Raju (UK Region)

Mr Jacob P George (UK Region)

Dr Shaji P Chacko (Ireland Region)

The newly elected Diocesan Council will assume office from 15 May 2017. Mr Thomas Koshy will continue to serve as the Internal Auditor. Outgoing Diocesan Secretary and Diocesan office bearers will be special invitees to the Diocesan Council.

The Diocesan General Body Meeting was hosted by the Oxford St. Mary's Indian Orthodox Church. Dr. P S Varghese served as the Returning officer for the election.

CLICK HERE to download Kalpana GEN 17 059